An Introduction

I am a Central Michigan University student majoring in biology and photojournalism. This unique combination of passions had lead me to many places filled with incredible opportunities, and a unique look at journalism as a study.

This summer I had the opportunity to intern for Alaska National Parks. I wrote 2 blog posts for Katmai National Park, one about collaring brown bears and the other about brown bear observations, and made multiple photo and video packages for a number of parks and affiliations.

This job in particular fueled my passion for scientific photojournalism. I welcome you to follow me in my journey to share the stories of scientists across the world.

KC_ChangingTides_ 1137

Leave a Reply

